New Member - Greetings

The place to discuss rides, accessories, or whatever is tangentially Spree/Elite-related

Moderator: Moderator

Smooooth
BMX
BMX

New Member - Greetings

Post by Smooooth »

Greetings from Central New York

On a whim, I just took delivery of a 86 Spree Special - Shasta White/Lollipop Green.
Outside of doing some serious engine work (I assume), it seems to be complete.

Most of my background is from the world of CT 70's. I am currently building a 74 K3 with a 72 K1 in the wings.

I have taken the time to scan quite a bit of the forum sections to get a feel for what this site has to offer.

Lowering my head in shame, I did not take photos immediately after unloading it from the Suburban. With my neighbor at my side, we started taking of the plastic to see what I was getting myself into.

Just like the CT70 world, I assume there are many businesses that specialize in Spree parts. I would truly appreciate a condensed version of who I should be looking at.

The pic below is 'As Found'

As time progresses, I am sure to be posting more. And asking a ton of questions.

Thank you in advance for your support and friendship.

Stephen

PS - The Spree cost me all of $40.00
85 Elite Deluxe - Nassau Blue Metallic - Wife's
86 Spree Special - Shasta White/Lollipop Green - For my wife, originally
74 CT70 K3 - Candy Ruby Red - 'Mutt' - In progress
72 CT70 K1 - Candy Ruby Red - 'Factory Flaw' - Back Burner
eliteguy50
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Re: New Member - Greetings

Post by eliteguy50 »

Welcome. The spree does not have the aftermarket support that the CT70 does. More like a few forum members here producing some good parts and/or parting out other sprees. Then there is always Honda who may or may not still sell the part you are looking for.

For $40 you can't go wrong with that spree.
motormike wrote:Errands become adventures.
martynkim
Board Supporter
Board Supporter

Post by martynkim »