High RPM Goals.

The place to discuss rides, accessories, or whatever is tangentially Spree/Elite-related

Moderator: Moderator

ASpreeOfJoy
Goped
Goped

High RPM Goals.

Post by ASpreeOfJoy »

Hi everyone, im new to the fourm and wanted to share a mod i have done. i believe a good way to get more air and fuel into the engine is to increase intakr velocity. so i cut about 4 inches if rad hose that necks down to the carbs size. i use some wash cloth from work as a filter and it provides enough negative pressure to idle. i lost my air/fuel mix screw and just capped it off. i thought it would run worse but it runs faster now and still idles. i believe i have to upjet because it runs better in warmer weather and the extra fuel from the missing screw aids the lack of jetting. I went fron 26 spreedo mph max to 30-31 spreedo mph. down hill i have hit 35 spreedo mph, all on stock gearing. It was SCREAMING!!!!. Im also running 91 octane, 1-2 oz of seafoam and husqvarna synthetic oil. im 1000ft above sea level aswell, to run properly, the clip on the throttle needle is set to as rich a possible. 1 kick starts all day aswell. im heading out to gps my speed so i will post back later with results and images. its very ghetto lol.
Last edited by ASpreeOfJoy on Wed Jul 25, 2018 3:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ASpreeOfJoy
Goped
Goped

Re: New diy intake results on 85 spree.

Post by ASpreeOfJoy »

It tops out on flats at a whopping 30mph gps. i have an 87 dri drive gear that i will try when i grt my gasket kit
kingdele
BMX
BMX

Post by kingdele »

Haha nice, IÔÇÖm interested to see the pictures of what you did with the carb
ASpreeOfJoy
Goped
Goped

Post by ASpreeOfJoy »

my bystarter also is disabled to allow more fuel while running
Attachments
rps20180503_165354.jpg
rps20180503_165354.jpg (123.4 KiB) Viewed 8781 times
rps20180503_165531.jpg
rps20180503_165531.jpg (130.97 KiB) Viewed 8781 times
eclark5483
CB900F
CB900F

Post by eclark5483 »