Gyro in US - what will it take?

The place to discuss rides, accessories, or whatever is tangentially Spree/Elite-related

Moderator: Moderator

Pizzascooter
Noob
Noob

Gyro in US - what will it take?

Post by Pizzascooter »

First post and a complete newbie to scooters so apologies in advance for any faux pas I may commit. I've a number of pizza delivery restaurants and I can't for the life of me understand why the Honda Gyro that is so ubiquitous in Asia hasn't found its way to the US. Regardless of what it would take to make them US street legal, I'd think the size of the market would make it viable. I'm willing to make some kind of effort/investment into figuring out how/why they aren't here and what it would take to bring them stateside. That being said, it is likely a fool's errand as I'm surely not the first to see the potential. Any insights would be welcomed!!
harleyracer59
Elite
Elite

Re: Gyro in US - what will it take?

Post by harleyracer59 »

they were already here and gone. lol
ive got an 84 nn50 with 300 miles. and working on getting an 86 tg50 that needs a lot of work.
where are you located? a friend that imports jdm scooters just received a container. hes got 6-12 right now. canopy's and x's. im sure he'd do a deal on multiples. shoot me a message and ill see what I can arrange. happy scootering!!!
Meatball
CB900F
CB900F

Post by Meatball »

Money makes the world go round’. If demand isnt there than it would be a losing enterprise to provide supply. You can bet your * that if there was a profit to be made in the sales of Gyro’s in the States than it wouldve been capitalized on long ago.