Spree bbk tuning help

Trying to get your Spree/Elite to run, or run better? Post your questions here.

Moderator: Moderator

Provost33
BMX
BMX

85 Spree upgrade

Post by Provost33 »

Well this is my first moped upgrade. Im new to this so i could always use some help. Bought a 85 Honda Spree yesterday. runs great. I did a little researching and notice that changing the motor would be the best performance upgrade but I decided to go with the 48mm bore kit from tazland001 on ebay. I also ordered some Michelin starcross 2.75-10 tires. plan on cleaning up some of the chrome and plastics a little. Thanks.. i throw some pics on because i know everyone likes pic :thumbsup:
Attachments
spree2.jpg
spree2.jpg (115.63 KiB) Viewed 7453 times
Spree.jpg
Spree.jpg (111.27 KiB) Viewed 7453 times
spree3.jpg
spree3.jpg (112.03 KiB) Viewed 7453 times
Last edited by mousewheels on Fri Mar 14, 2014 9:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
Pineapplegti
Elite
Elite

Re: 85 Spree upgrade

Post by Pineapplegti »

I see no moped... I only see a scooter.
78 Kromag. (Briton Bee) .. Under the knife.. Derbi pyramid port dual variated
78 flying dutchman.. e50 swap. mlm pipe custom tank seat.. gila kit
85 Honda spree . Af16 swap joerock mhr mini stroke scorpion pipe.
martynkim
Board Supporter
Board Supporter

Post by martynkim »

Pineapplegti wrote:I see no moped... I only see a scooter.

50cc small and not a motorcycle = moped to a noob. You know what he meant. :smile:
Need parts? Parting out Spree Aero and Elite!
What people share about buying from me http://www.hondaspree.net/phpBB3/viewto ... =1&t=15559
PM me with your needs Cheap Parts
goreyboggs
Goped
Goped

Post by goreyboggs »

Nice bike! Hard to find with the petcock cover.
Provost33
BMX
BMX

Spree bbk tuning help

Post by Provost33 »