Acceleration Questiom

Does your Spree/Elite already run great, and you're trying to make it quicker/faster? Need a monster motor swap? Discuss your ideas here.

Moderator: Moderator

JT808
Noob
Noob

Acceleration Questiom

Post by JT808 »

photo-14.JPG
photo-14.JPG (126.26 KiB) Viewed 5406 times
Hi im new to the elite world and just bought a 1996 Honda Elite SR. Im trying to make it faster and from what my friends told me to buy were

-72cc Polini Corsa Bore kit
-8.3 to 1 gears
-Keli Varitaor and Sef ramp
-1500 clutch spring
-1000 shoe springs
-typhoon exhaust
-aftermarket manifold
-28mm oko carburator

i rode my friends elite and he has a similar steup just alot more upgrades and while riding his bike it feels like it never stops accelerating and just gets faster and faster. His bike guarantee goes 100mph+ and i was wondering if anyone knows how to make my bike the same way as if it jus keeps accelerating and never tops out at one speed without having to spend thousands of dollars like my friend has. im not trying to go just as fat i just like the feeling of fast speed and alot of acceleration.
Need Help
deuce217
CB900F
CB900F

Re: Acceleration Questiom

Post by deuce217 »

The 100mph is not possible with those gears(and I am not intending to offend you). That sounds like a good setup I prefer a smaller carb for better throttle response. The gears will give you good acceleration with the proper rollers, one thing that matters is your weight vs your friends, if you are about the same weight maybe use the same ones for a starting point and go from there. Enjoy, you have yourself a great scooter to mod.
2000 Elite SR50 -THE PURPLE NURPLE
50mm BBK (tai)
26mm OKO (round slide) 135 Main Jet
V-8 pipe
39/18 secondary gears (7.583:1 ratio)
36 grams in Prodigy variator
Malossi Delta Clutch & WIng Bell- Thanks RED EFT
65mph GPS (on the freeway)
swimmingfree
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Post by swimmingfree »

here some help on speed thing ..
its set for a 90/90 tire ..
swimmingfree