Oil Pump Delete Vs. OEM Oil Pump Vs. Aftermarket Oil Pump

Does your Spree/Elite already run great, and you're trying to make it quicker/faster? Need a monster motor swap? Discuss your ideas here.

Moderator: Moderator

Drifter562
Spree
Spree

Oil Pump Delete Vs. OEM Oil Pump Vs. Aftermarket Oil Pump

Post by Drifter562 »

Not sure if I have seen info yet... Yes I did see ratio's but I just wanted to point out that a lot of people suggest to delete an oil pump and run premix.
Can someone who knows point out pros and cons thank You.
I know I'm a noob but I feel like the worst thing you can do is remove the oil pump. Even if you ran a bbk the oil pump is driven by the crank so depending on how fast the crank spins is how fast the oil pumps oil correct? Correct me oh moderators/keepers of Honda Spree/Elite arcane Knowledge for that I may see the light.. Thanks guys
Wheelman-111

Re: Oil Pump Delete Vs. OEM Oil Pump Vs. Aftermarket Oil Pum

Post by Wheelman-111 »

Greeting:

The Total-Loss lubrication of a 2-stroke is a dirty business. It's COMPLETELY different from a 4-stroke in which fuel in stays exclusively Topside while lubrication is limited to downstairs. (Assuming the ring seal is adequate, but that's a different story...)