faster acceleration on a 85 spree???

Does your Spree/Elite already run great, and you're trying to make it quicker/faster? Need a monster motor swap? Discuss your ideas here.

Moderator: Moderator

zapwalker
Goped
Goped

faster acceleration on a 85 spree???

Post by zapwalker »

What is the best way to get a faster take off for my spree? I am not to sure about how to do all the exhaust mods. Any help would be great
Kenny_McCormic
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Post by Kenny_McCormic »

Grind intake manifold for smoother transition/better flow. drill 4 baffles from the exhaust (this will also make it louder but that a good thing).
I am not a mechanic, nor do I play one on TV. Actually my advice is probably worth slightly less than what you pay to view it.
Dac
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

Post by Dac »

drilling a few baffles out of the tail pipe will give you better take off. Im not sure how many a spree has but you want to leave a few so you still have good back pressure. To be on the safe side i would say no more then 3.

To do this you want to get a long dril bit that will fit in the end hole on the tail pipe. put the drill bit in a drill and drill in the pipe. These baffles are like plates and are hard to drill though.

The way honda makes there bikes they always put a few to many in there to quiet it down some and take away a little power. Drilling these restores what the spree should be. But it will be louder. if sound might be an issue i would avoid this.

Read around in the Advanced Tech Docs part of this site. there is quiet a few little tips and tricks to get every last MPH out of your spree.
"Its not what you ride, its that you ride"
1996--------Honda Elite S-
1991--------Tomos Targa-
And a Bunch of other bikes.
darat
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

Post by darat »

boost bottle will help
MICHIGAN MOPED MAFIA Co Founder VET OG. 95 YAMAHA JOG 70CC
Dac
Veteran OG
Veteran OG

Post by Dac »

darat wrote:boost bottle will help