this is my new toy

Want to discuss non-Honda scooter related items? Post them here.

Moderator: Moderator

timcat
Elite
Elite

this is my new toy

Post by timcat »

its a ruger 10/22 carbine . i know you can do a lot of cosmetic mods to it. like after market tactical stocks and the like . it came with a scope but i dont want a scope im gonna add a front fire sight and a rear peep sight . Image
Kenny_McCormic
CBR1000RR
CBR1000RR

Post by Kenny_McCormic »

Get a plastic bolt buffer and a hammer kit while your at it, and free float/bed it. It will become a much smoother more accurate rifle.
I am not a mechanic, nor do I play one on TV. Actually my advice is probably worth slightly less than what you pay to view it.
timcat
Elite
Elite

Post by timcat »

that sounds like a place to start and unlike my pistol its actually not very loud i was just shooting it in the basement at a book . i have a back stop to prevent ricochet. i traded my mosin nagant for it but im still looking at pics of what these rugers look like with tactical stocks .
dgsoles
Spree
Spree

Post by dgsoles »

Traded your Mosin nagant? Mine is still doing nice! I love my little 1953, Hungarian M-44 Carbine (with fold-out bayonet!). Wouldn't trade it for anything. Not to mention, if there ever is an uprising, revolution, or invasion, I can shoot with confidence, knowing my round will blow through most forms of personal protection with ease. Gotta love the 7.62x54R, not a big round, but a round with a lot of gunpowder behind it. Maybe I'll post some pics later today, I just re-blued it last month.
1986 Honda Spree - Running amazing.....body work still needs to be done, but that's a Spring job.
scooterwerx
Elite
Elite

Post by scooterwerx »

traded a moisin nagant!!! ay caramba. my gun buddy has one thats heavily modified, different stock, longer barrel, flash supressor, bunch of other stuff, he sez its one of his most accurate rifles. plus the bayonet is badasss
dgsoles
Spree
Spree

Post by dgsoles »