Weights?

Need help with your non-Honda scooter? Yamaha, etc? Post here!

Moderator: Moderator

chamisataza
Goped
Goped

Weights?

Post by chamisataza »

Who have better performance ?
slider weights or roller weights?
motormike

Re: Weights?

Post by motormike »

I have limited experience comparing the performance between the two,
but found that the Dr Pulley Sliders installed in an Aero 125 changes the mid-range to increase the response in a very good way.
As always, different grams will react in different ways.
I found that after several thousand miles of use, the sliders show virtually no wear, whereas the standard OEM rollers in the same amount of use would most certainly be worn with flat spots.
Result: I prefer sliders and will use them in other scooters when it's time to tune-up... :wink:
RideRed
<Gyro S><MB5><Honda Navi><Helix><Sym Wolf><Yamaha Razz><Honda CH150 Deluxe>
"Live Large - Ride Small"
bonesv

Post by bonesv »

I had got a set of dr pulley sliders by mistake in an order for rollers. They told me to keep them and sent my roller weights. Well, one day I needed some roller weights for a friends stock sa50 elite but only had those sliders on hand so I figured out how to install them (follow the directions)....... and I was so amazed at the wider power band and performance seemed so much stronger, but then I just thought it was my "tuning skills" so...... :urban:
Well, I personally still use roller weights because they are less expensive and I have plenty of them, but also the fact that I can't remember if you're supposed to go a gram heavier on sliders versus the roller weights you are running, or a gram lighter on the sliders......... :confused: .........I think it's recommended to go one gram lighter on the sliders versus the optimum size roller weights that you are using. Of course, I reserve the right to be wrong. Thanks for the topic!
Honda Elite SR
Honda Elite-Dio ZX